Bug’s still unhappy.

We are now two weeks into school and my poor little Bug is still unhappy. Most days she goes without a fight or tears, though it’s more than clear she doesn’t like it AT ALL. She still hasn’t gotten used to the new schedule, and for that matter, neither has Momma! I know it will take her a few more weeks. We did have tears at drop off yesterday for some reason I can’t figure out, and she cried through most of after care until I got there, which breaks my heart. Our therapist said it could take up to two months for her to adjust, something that makes me so sad. I can’t imagine Bug being this unhappy for two whole months! I guess we’ll just have to tough it out.

On a more positive note, Bug is absolutely loving our new routine of having an early evening walk. Here she is a few days ago with her beloved scooter. So much fun! (And sorry to Facebook friends who have already seen this!)

About mad momma moogacat

I am a 40-year old mother, wife, lawyer and pop culture fiend who is looking for some beauty and meaning in life. I write about parenting, adoption, mental health, work-life balance, and pop culture. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

