Finally . . . success!

We’ve finally had a successful kindergarten dropoff! Bug only insisted twice this morning that she didn’t like school, and even then it was more of a statement and didn’t include the dreaded “and I’m not going!” She willingly got in the car, got dressed (still in the parking lot, but I’ll take it), and actually walked into the school. Previously I’ve had to carry her. I got her settled in and even got a chance to talk to the teacher, who let me know Bug already had a best friend! When I went to leave she was beginning to whimper and tear up, but I have a feeling that stopped the moment I left. She’s normally stopped the major wailing about 5 minutes after I leave anyway, and since she was just getting started I’m sure it will stop faster.

This is such a relief. I can’t wait to pick her up today and ask her about her new friend!

About mad momma moogacat

I am a 40-year old mother, wife, lawyer and pop culture fiend who is looking for some beauty and meaning in life. I write about parenting, adoption, mental health, work-life balance, and pop culture. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

