An Ode to Jack Black

Oh Jack Black, how do I love thee?  Let me count the ways!

I love your zest for life, your infectious laugh, your demented demeanor.

I love that you are willing to go on children’s shows like Yo Gabba Gabba! even though critics slam you and say you are losing your street cred by doing so.  Boo them! 

But I have to say, I most love you for getting us through those difficult days in China when Bug was mourning the loss of her foster family.  You see Jack, our daughter was very unhappy to be with us, and understandably so.  She cried inconsolably for days.  The only bright spot for her was on HBO Asia, and it was your fine film Nacho Libre, which was playing three times a day.  That movie mesmerized our daughter and brought her calm during a tough time.  And she still loves it.  You are now known as “Nacho” in our house, and anytime Bug sees a motorcycle she lights up and says “that’s what Nacho rides!”

So Jack Black, Bug’s beloved “Nacho,” even though we will never meet, I feel like you are a part of the family.  And I wanted the world to know what you did for us.

About mad momma moogacat

I am a 40-year old mother, wife, lawyer and pop culture fiend who is looking for some beauty and meaning in life. I write about parenting, adoption, mental health, work-life balance, and pop culture. Hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Adoption, Pop Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Ode to Jack Black

  1. bcubbage says:

    Jack Black is pretty much critic-proof in my book. Nacho Libre is in my opinion the best commentary on what it’s like to be a man.

Leave a Reply

